Officers and Staff

Click on any name to send an email directly to that staff member.

LEVA President and Certification Program Manager
Juan Ruano, Pembroke Pines Police Department
Florida (Term ends Dec. 31, 2022)

Executive Vice President
Melissa Kimbrell,
Texas Department of Public Safety (Term ends Dec. 31, 2022)

Executive Director Jan Garvin

Executive Secretary Susan Krawczyk

Online Facilitator

Amy Hak

Social Media Manager
Kari Ellis

Mobile Lab Manager
Scott Sullivan Addison, Illinois Police Department (Retired)

International Strategies Program Manager John Kennedy

President Emeritus
Ray Dunaway
Fort Worth, Texas Police Department (Retired)

Executive President Emeritus
Dave Bailey Los Angeles Police Department (Retired)